One of the first

Another day, another birthday. Cass was one of the first people I worked with once I moved to California. I remember our first meeting prior to working together. She wanted to meet at an Indian restaurant. I don’t feel comfortable meeting somewhere like that unless I am ordering something and it was my first time eating Indian food.

That was a long time ago. In the meantime, Cass continued on with singing and design and writing and a few other creative endeavors. But today she, and the people who adore her, celebrate another 365 days of her life. I have a busy day today and so I’m posting from my phone. I don’t have a picture large enough (as the app tells me) for my profile picture. Sorry Cass. I hope you’re doing well and that today starts the beginning of a wonderful year. I hope everyone will join me: happy birthday Cass!

Leave a Reply

